Term Dates

2018-2019 Term Dates

Summer Term

Term Starts: Monday 29 April 2019

Friday 3rd May 2019Staff Professional Training Day (college closed to students)

Monday 6th May – Bank Holiday – college closed

Half Term: Monday 27 May 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019

Term Ends: Friday 19 July 2019

2019-2020 Term Dates

Autumn Term: 2 September-20 December 2019

Term Starts: Monday 2 September 2019

Monday 2 September 2019:  Staff Professional Training Day (college closed to students)

Students in Y7 & 12 start:   Tuesday 3 September 2019

College open to all students: Wednesday 4 September 2019

Friday 20 September 2019: Staff Professional Training Day (college closed to students)

Half Term: Monday 28 October-Friday 1 November 2019

Thursday 12 December 2019: General Election (CLOSED TO STUDENTS)

Friday 20 December 2019:  Staff Professional Training Day (college closed to students)

Spring Term: 6 January-3 April 2020

Term Starts: Monday 6 January 2020

Monday 6 January 2020 – Staff Professional Training Day (college closed to students)

Students start: Tuesday 7 January 2020

Half Term: Monday 17 February-Friday 21 February 2020

Term Ends: Friday 3 April 2020

Summer Term: 20 April-17 July 2020

Term Starts: Monday 20 April 2020

Friday 1 May 2020:  Staff Professional Training Day (college closed to students)

Friday 8 May 2020: Bank Holiday (college closed)

Half Term: Monday 25 May-Friday 29 May 2020

Term Ends: Friday 17 July 2020

Thursday 7 May: Local Elections (to be confirmed) this may require partial closure of college for some year groups